{ "homeurl": "http://www.arifleet.de/en/", "resultstype": "vertical", "resultsposition": "hover", "itemscount": 4, "imagewidth": 70, "imageheight": 70, "resultitemheight": "auto", "showauthor": 0, "showdate": 0, "showdescription": 0, "charcount": 3, "noresultstext": "No results!", "didyoumeantext": "Did you mean:", "defaultImage": "http://www.arifleet.de/wp-content/plugins/ajax-search-pro/img/default.jpg", "highlight": 0, "highlightwholewords": 0, "openToBlank": 0, "scrollToResults": 0, "resultareaclickable": 1, "autocomplete": { "enabled": 1, "googleOnly": 0, "lang": "en", "mobile": 1 }, "triggerontype": 1, "triggeronclick": 1, "triggeronreturn": 1, "triggerOnFacetChange": 0, "overridewpdefault": 0, "redirectonclick": 1, "redirectClickTo": "results_page", "redirect_on_enter": 1, "redirectEnterTo": "results_page", "redirect_url": "?s={phrase}", "more_redirect_url": "?s={phrase}", "settingsimagepos": "left", "settingsVisible": 0, "hresulthidedesc": "1", "prescontainerheight": "400px", "pshowsubtitle": "0", "pshowdesc": "1", "closeOnDocClick": 1, "iifNoImage": "description", "iiRows": 2, "iiGutter": 5, "iitemsWidth": 200, "iitemsHeight": 200, "iishowOverlay": 1, "iiblurOverlay": 1, "iihideContent": 1, "loaderLocation": "auto", "analytics": 0, "analyticsString": "", "mobile": { "trigger_on_type": 1, "trigger_on_click": 1, "hide_keyboard": 0 }, "aapl": { "on_click": 0, "on_magnifier": 0, "on_enter": 0, "on_typing": 0 }, "compact": { "enabled": 0, "width": "100%", "closeOnMagnifier": 1, "closeOnDocument": 0, "position": "static", "overlay": 0 }, "animations": { "pc": { "settings": { "anim" : "fadedrop", "dur" : 300 }, "results" : { "anim" : "fadedrop", "dur" : 300 }, "items" : "fadeInDown" }, "mob": { "settings": { "anim" : "fadedrop", "dur" : 300 }, "results" : { "anim" : "fadedrop", "dur" : 300 }, "items" : "voidanim" } }, "autop": { "state": "disabled", "phrase": "", "count": 10 } }

Our History

Proudly celebrating more than 65 years of delivering fleet management excellence.

Our long-standing roots in the industry support our continued growth and drive our passion for innovation and focus on superior customer service.

1920’s

Holman Automotive, ARI’s parent company, was founded in 1924 in Merchantville, New Jersey. At that time, Steward C. Holman signed a dealer agreement with the Ford Motor Company.

1940's

On request from Ford, Holman founded a new business division for renting and leasing cars and trucks in 1948. Since then, the company has carried the ARI name.

1960's

In the late 60s, the industry, and of course ARI, were driven toward computer automation.

1980's

During the 80s the market called for further services beyond simple vehicle leasing, and ARI expanded its offerings to include a variety of fleet management services. In 1989, ARI implemented its one-of-a-kind award-winning Partners In Excellence® (PIE) quality assurance program. Also during this decade, ARI acquired a company in the Midwest United States, which resulted in ARI being able to develop and equip vehicles.

1990's

In the 90s, vehicles fleets were expected to deliver higher-level performance for less money. ARI launched its fleet management program to support customers in implementing rational, simplified fleet solutions. As part of its expansion, the company also partnered with Corporación Zapata to create ARIZA in Mexico, and moved northward with ARI Financial Services, Inc. in Canada.

2000's

The new millennium brought with it new strategies for fleet managers. In response, ARI introduced its strategic consulting services as well as the first environmental initiatives in the sector and measures targeted to fuel efficiency. This and other important compliance programs helped customers in the successful management in an increasingly complex world of guidelines, regulations and laws.

2010's

In 2011, ARI announced the acquisition of the U.K. based Fleet Support Group (FSG), headquartered in Chippenham, England, as the first step of its planned global expansion. In 2013, ARI expanded into more than 15 European countries through the acquisition of two companies. Fleetlevel + and HPI Fleet were merged under the name ARI Fleet Germany. In the same year, ARI was included in FORTUNE's “100 Best Companies to Work For” list and repeated this success again in 2014 and 2015. ARI is continuously growing and expanding step by step as a company. In order to build on its leadership position, the company continuously invests in its employees, processes and technology.

Videos

Sharing more of our story with you so you can learn more about our people, processes and technology.

ARI Evolution

ARI is built on a solid foundation of investment – in our people and in the business – as well as innovation and a dedication to superior customer service. Learn how ARI has thrived throughout the decades and has grown to become the largest privately held fleet management company in the world.

Play

Meet our People

Hear from ARI employees firsthand about the company’s unique culture, Partners in Excellence Program, and commitment to the communities in which they work and live.

Play

Why ARI – In One Word

We asked employees what it means to be part of a company recognized by Fortune magazine as one of the “100 Best Companies to Work For” and this is what they said – in just one word.

Play

Corporate Overview

“It” is what drives ARI to succeed. “It” is what is taking ARI to new heights. Our clients and prospects feel “It”. Learn what “It” is all about.

Play

{ "homeurl": "http://www.arifleet.de/", "resultstype": "vertical", "resultsposition": "hover", "itemscount": 4, "imagewidth": 70, "imageheight": 70, "resultitemheight": "auto", "showauthor": 0, "showdate": 0, "showdescription": 0, "charcount": 3, "noresultstext": "No results!", "didyoumeantext": "Did you mean:", "defaultImage": "http://www.arifleet.de/wp-content/plugins/ajax-search-pro/img/default.jpg", "highlight": 0, "highlightwholewords": 0, "openToBlank": 0, "scrollToResults": 0, "resultareaclickable": 1, "autocomplete": { "enabled": 1, "googleOnly": 0, "lang": "en", "mobile": 1 }, "triggerontype": 1, "triggeronclick": 1, "triggeronreturn": 1, "triggerOnFacetChange": 0, "overridewpdefault": 0, "redirectonclick": 1, "redirectClickTo": "results_page", "redirect_on_enter": 1, "redirectEnterTo": "results_page", "redirect_url": "?s={phrase}", "more_redirect_url": "?s={phrase}", "settingsimagepos": "left", "settingsVisible": 0, "hresulthidedesc": "1", "prescontainerheight": "400px", "pshowsubtitle": "0", "pshowdesc": "1", "closeOnDocClick": 1, "iifNoImage": "description", "iiRows": 2, "iiGutter": 5, "iitemsWidth": 200, "iitemsHeight": 200, "iishowOverlay": 1, "iiblurOverlay": 1, "iihideContent": 1, "loaderLocation": "auto", "analytics": 0, "analyticsString": "", "mobile": { "trigger_on_type": 1, "trigger_on_click": 1, "hide_keyboard": 0 }, "aapl": { "on_click": 0, "on_magnifier": 0, "on_enter": 0, "on_typing": 0 }, "compact": { "enabled": 0, "width": "100%", "closeOnMagnifier": 1, "closeOnDocument": 0, "position": "static", "overlay": 0 }, "animations": { "pc": { "settings": { "anim" : "fadedrop", "dur" : 300 }, "results" : { "anim" : "fadedrop", "dur" : 300 }, "items" : "fadeInDown" }, "mob": { "settings": { "anim" : "fadedrop", "dur" : 300 }, "results" : { "anim" : "fadedrop", "dur" : 300 }, "items" : "voidanim" } }, "autop": { "state": "disabled", "phrase": "", "count": 10 } }

Geschichte

Wir sind stolz auf über 65 Jahre Expertise im Fuhrparkmanagement.

Tief verwurzelt in unterschiedlichsten Branchen, wachsen wir permanent. Unser Antrieb sind Begeisterung für Innovationen und erstklassigen Kundenservice.

1920er Jahre

Holman Automotive, das Mutterunternehmen von ARI, wurde 1924 in Merchantville im amerikanischen Bundesstaat New Jersey gegründet. Damals unterzeichnete Steward C. Holman einen Händlervertrag mit der Ford Motor Company.

1940er Jahre

Auf Anfrage von Ford gründeten Holman und sein Partner Rice 1948 einen neuen Geschäftsbereich für Miete und Leasing von PKWs und LKWs. Das so entstandene Unternehmen trägt seitdem den Namen ARI.

1960er Jahre

Schon in den späten 60er Jahren steuerte die Branche wie auch ARI in Richtung Computerautomatisierung.

1980er Jahre

Während der 80er Jahre forderte der Markt über das simple Fahrzeugleasing hinaus weitere Dienstleistungen. In dieser Zeit entwickelte ARI seine Angebote für Fuhrparkmanagement und Zulassung. 1989 implementierte ARI zudem sein preisgekröntes Qualitätssicherungsprogramm Partners In Excellence® (PIE). Des Weiteren fiel in diese Dekade auch die Akquisition eines Unternehmens im Mittleren Westen der USA, so dass ARI nun in der Lage war, Fahrzeuge zu entwickeln und auszustatten.

1990er Jahre

In den 90er Jahren sollten Fahrzeugflotten immer mehr mit weniger Aufwand leisten. ARI startete sein Fuhrparkverwaltungsprogramm, das Kunden bei der Realisierung rationaler, vereinfachter Flottenlösungen unterstützt. Im Rahmen der Expansion gründete der Flottenmanagement-Spezialist die ARI Fleet Services in Mexiko und ARI Financial Services, Inc. in Kanada.

2000er Jahre

Das neue Jahrtausend brachte auch neue Strategien für Fuhrparkmanager mit sich. ARI präsentierte im Zuge dessen strategische Beratungsdienstleistungen, die ersten Umweltschutzinitiativen der Branche sowie Maßnahmen zur Kraftstoffeffizienz. Diese und wichtige Compliance-Programme halfen Kunden beim erfolgreichen Management in einer zunehmend komplexer werdenden Fuhrparkwelt aus Richtlinien, Vorschriften und Gesetzen.

2010er Jahre

2011 kündige ARI als ersten Schritt der geplanten globalen Expansion die Übernahme der britischen Fleet Support Group (FSG) mit Hauptsitz in Chippenham, England an. 2013 expandierte ARI durch Akquisition zweier Unternehmen in über 15 europäische Länder. Fleetlevel+ und HPI Fleet wurden unter dem Namen ARI Fleet Germany zusammengeschlossen. Im selben Jahr fand ARI Aufnahme in die FORTUNE-Liste der „100 Best Companies to Work For“ und wiederholte diesen Erfolg erneut 2014 und 2015. ARI entwickelt sich als Unternehmen laufend weiter und expandiert Schritt für Schritt. Um seine Führungsposition auszubauen, investiert das Unternehmen folgerichtig und gezielt in Mitarbeiter, Prozesse und Technologie.

Videos

Erfahren Sie mehr über uns, unsere Mitarbeiter, Prozesse und Technologien.

ARI Evolution

ARI investiert in eine solide Basis: in Menschen ebenso wie in das Business selbst, in Innovationen ebenso wie in erstklassigen Kundenservice. Erfahren Sie, wie sich ARI über die Jahrzehnte hinweg zum weltweit größten familiengeführten Flottenmanagement-Unternehmen entwickelt hat.

Play

Menschen bei ARI

Unsere Mitarbeiter berichten Ihnen aus erster Hand über die einzigartige ARI Unternehmenskultur, das Programm Partners in Excellence und die Verbundenheit ihres Arbeitgebers mit den Gemeinden, in denen sie arbeiten und leben.

Play

Warum ARI? Ein einziges Wort genügt!

Wir fragten Mitarbeiter, was es für sie bedeutet in einem Unternehmen zu arbeiten, das vom Fortune Magazin zu den “100 Best Companies to Work For“ gezählt wird. Ihre Antworten in einem Wort.

Play

Unternehmensdarstellung

Was macht den Erfolg von ARI aus? Was treibt uns zu immer wieder neuen Spitzenleistungen an? Unsere Kunden und Visionen. Lernen Sie diese hautnah kennen!

Play